Tags

, , , , , ,


Hey bloggy friends and family! Hubby is having surgery tomorrow (Tuesday 2/21) morning. I’d like to say it’s not a big deal, and while it is an elective surgery for a condition that’s not life threatening, I’m not all that thrilled.

He’s got a blood vessel in the back of his head that is bumping up against a nerve. That nerve is responsible for the muscles around the left eye and cheek area. And when the blood vessel pulses, it’s causing the muscles to contract. It’s gotten so bad that his eye clamps shut at inopportune times … like when driving to or from work.

So he’s decided that he needs this surgery to correct the problem. Basically they go in and wrap the nerve in Teflon, cushioning it so that the pulse in the blood vessel doesn’t make the poor thing twitch. It’s not something I think I’d go for but it’s his life and his body so I’m doing my best to support his decision and help out with all this.

Because of tales I’ve told him, like Mark (The Idiot) healing super fast after his foot surgery, and a friend from our forum who healed much faster than the docs expected (both due to a huge amount of prayer and/or healing energies being sent their way) he’s asked me to let everyone know that he would be very appreciative of anyone sending any little bit of energy, saying a little prayer, or just thinking supportive thoughts for a smooth surgery and uneventful healing.

I know all you wonderful people will chip in and help him heal quickly. πŸ™‚

As for me, I’ll be a bit preoccupied for the next day or two, but will be back to do a post or two very soon. Love ya all! *hugs and smooches*

© Copyright dragonfae 2012