Tags

, , , , , ,


In the world there is nothing more submissive and weak than water.
Yet for attacking that which is hard and strong nothing can surpass it.
Lao Tzu

As I was going about dealing with laundry and straightening up today, it occurred to me that in addition to the crystal posts, I should probably jot down some of the other things I do when working with energy. One of my favorite things to work with is water so I thought I’d chat a bit about that today.

Water is an awesome medium to work with. You can infuse it with herbs (either a tea or decocoction), add crystal energies to it and make an elixir, you can cleanse with it (both physically and energetically), drink it, cook with it, and make creams and lotions with it.

I’m very attuned to water and the energies it carries (hell, I’m a Pisces and half of my natal chart is water) Water will take on the properties of whatever energies it is exposed to … this is the premise behind homeopathic remedies and crystal elixirs.

Dr. Masaru Emoto did a lot of work with water and energy and has come up with some amazing pictures of water crystals. Using music or thought, he’s recorded the different crystals that form and has shown that loving or happy thoughts or music produce gorgeous crystals while negative or angry thought creates a jumbled mass but no crystals. Very interesting stuff.

One of the things I’ve found about water is that when bottled, the energy of water from a lake, river, spring, or stream is intensified. I have some waters that I’ve collected over the years from lakes, springs, creeks, and rivers up near Mount Shasta. Each one of these evokes a different feeling.

What got me thinking about this was making up the bed. I’m sure that sentence causes most to imagine what they do when making their bed up and wondering what the heck I might be talking about. Right?

Well, it was brought to my attention a few months ago that while I’ve been fairly successful at getting rid of the negative energies I pick up during the day, I’ve also been continuing to shed it when sleeping. And while that in and of itself is a good thing, it’s been causing that negative energy to build up in and around our bed.

To make matters worse, we have a waterbed. Don’t get me wrong, I love my waterbed. But as I mentioned earlier, water takes on the properties of whatever energies it is exposed to. It also tends to magnify energies. So all that crud I was shedding was being reflected back at me while I slept. Ick!

So I started smudging the bed and room more regularly, at least every two weeks. But in addition to the smudging I decided to also introduce some calm and happy energy. So I grabbed one of the waters from Mt Shasta along with some lavender water (made from lavender grown on the side of Mt Shasta) and made up a mixture to mist around the room and on the bed.

What a huge difference! I’ve had much less trouble falling asleep, and the sleep I get is more restful so I feel better during the day. It keeps the fae that hang out in our room happy too. (that’s always a good thing … pissed off fae aren’t fun to deal with)

When the house gets to feeling really crummy and stale, I’ll take some of one of my Shasta waters and add essential oils and just spray it around the house. I love using citrus scents with the “happy” waters to perk things up. I’ve even added some water from Medicine Lake to tinctures I’ve made to boost their healing properties.

So if you have any special places you like to hang out that have a lake or other water source, try bottling some and see if using it at home brings back the feelings you get when visiting that special place.

Β© Copyright dragonfae 2011