Tags

, , , , , , ,


It’s so easy to sit and feel sorry for yourself when you feel crappy. It adds to the “fun” to sit and look at the chaos in the house, knowing you need to get off your ass and straighten it up, but not have the energy to do so. Yes, I’m sick and tired of being sick and tired. The damn vertigo came back last Monday so I stayed home from work yet again and visited the doc a second time just to make sure I wasn’t missing something. She says she’s certain I have some sort of viral infection in my right ear (still can’t hear out of it) and that it could take another couple of weeks to get rid of it. Wonderful. So much for getting better quickly. Hey, I don’t do anything half-assed. ๐Ÿ˜‰

As much as I want to feel sorry for myself, I frequently try to remind myself how fortunate I really am and that things could be so much worse. I have a friend in Alabama who was caught up in the middle of all the tornado mess a couple of weeks ago. She and her partner are fine (thank the gods!) but a few blocks away there was a huge stretch of town that was decimated. They got their power back after about a week, but still have no phone service. I can’t even begin to imagine the difficulties they are all having to deal with. I have plans for dealing with a disaster (here in SoCal it would be a major earthquake) should it happen, and I know human beings are remarkable in our ability to do what needs doing when necessary, but I suspect that things would be tougher than I could ever guess.

On the ‘up’ side of things, Cindy is recuperating nicely from her knee surgery. She keeps licking at the incision site so we are still keeping the ‘cone’ on for now (which she hates!) but otherwise she is nearly back to normal. Her mood is better than it’s been in a couple of months and she’s still losing a little weight. Three weeks after the surgery and she’s starting to bear some of her weight on the left knee … which pleases both mom and the vet. I’ve been using my anti-bacterial salve on it daily (the vet loves it, the surgeon doesn’t know) and it should be healed enough within the next week we can ditch the cone for good.

OK, time to quit being bummed, clear out some of the crummy energy from the house, and get to straightening up. ๐Ÿ˜‰

© Copyright dragonfae 2011