Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


I’ve been cooking and baking for just about 40 years. In all that time I’ve never had, nor have I had a need for, a stand mixer.

I’ve been baking cookies with all the Chinese herbs for Cindy for over a year now and have just been using my hand mixer. But with us having to help her get around using a sling (due to her bum knee) my upper arms and shoulders are a bit taxed. Mixing this cookie dough is really more like mixing bread dough and my right arm hasn’t been too happy about it.

So I decided to try making the cookies using a stand mixer. I headed over to Amazon, did a bunch of research, and ended up purchasing a KitchenAid PRO 500 mixer. I have to say I’m really liking it. I was very surprised that it actually mixes the herb powders and flours pretty thoroughly and it does a really good job once the liquids are added. I wasn’t thrilled about the price tag, but making those cookies every two weeks is now a lot easier. ๐Ÿ˜‰

© Copyright dragonfae 2011