Tags

, , ,


Do you have any personal heroes? While they are certainly deserving of the title, I’m not talking about anyone in the military, law enforcement, or fire departments … I don’t think anyone would argue about their status as heroes. I want to talk about the unsung heroes. The people who get up every day, and regardless of the obstacles the world throws their way, march on with courage and determination.

I’m fairly new to the blogging scene and have been tippy-toeing into the fray here. For awhile I was content to keep to myself, fairly certain no one would really care much about whatever I had to say and busy enough with my day-to-day crap that I really didn’t want to spend more time on the computer. But a while back (about 6 weeks ago) a friend threw an award my way … I still think it’s undeserved, but it did cause a change. I started looking around a bit more and found some new online friends. I’m glad I found them. I enjoy reading their blogs. But as much as I like reading what they post, there’s a lot more to it than that. I admire each of them for the grace they display while courageously describing the events they’ve endured and how they’ve overcome adversity. They inspire me to be a better person. They are my heroes.

At the risk of embarrassing someone, I would like to share my newest personal heroes with any who may read this. If you haven’t found them yet, check out: Brea’s Air, THE IDIOT SPEAKETH, and Thypolar’s Life Uncensored. Hopefully none of them will be upset with me for naming them here … I admire each of them for just who they are and wanted to share. 🙂

© Copyright dragonfae 2011