Tags

, , , , ,


OK, maybe I shouldn’t be so excited about them, but I am. Last weekend I planted a bunch of seeds to grow in my new “mini-greenhouse”. Patience is not one of my virtues but plants have their own ideas about when they’ll sprout and grow so I’m stuck being patient (or at least what passes for patience with me). But I do have signs of life in my planters … the mustard seeds have sprouted. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tiny Mustard Plants

In addition to the seeds, I ended up getting a baby orchid. I miss having plants in the house. I don’t have any inside because of the animals, lack of space, and lack of light (most of our windows face north). Anyway, this little guy all but jumped out of his pot so I took him home with me. Even though I know nothing about orchids and have never owned one. I found him a nice pot and put him in it when we got home. He seems happy. 3 new flowers have bloomed since I potted him and a fourth is starting to open. I figure if he wasn’t happy the flowers wouldn’t open. Or maybe I’m deluding myself. *shrug*

Baby Orchid

Well … break over, time to get back to the chores.

© Copyright dragonfae 2011