Tags

, , , ,


Boy, how many times did I hear that from my daughter when she was growing up? Hell, how many times did I say it when I was growing up? Yeah, I’m feeling a little bit like a petulant 5 year old. sigh

OK, I get it. We are here, on this earth, at this time, for a purpose. Those of us lucky enough to figure out what our purpose is are, well, lucky. Many either don’t ever figure it out, or just don’t want to. But sometimes I wish I could be that oblivious. It would certainly make things easier.

But seriously … I’ve been “mom” to somebody or other since I was 9 years old. I’m tired of it. I don’t want to be “the mom” anymore. Yeah, I get that teaching/helping isn’t the same as being “mom” but it has a lot of similarities and I’m really not all that interested. But it seems I need to figure out how to make this work because I keep having situations pop up where I need to teach/help too many times. And I’m really getting tired of being conked on the head by that clue-by-four.

Can’t I just find a cave somewhere and hide?

© Copyright dragonfae 2010