Tags

, , ,


Why is it that the things we need to do most are usually the last things we think of to do?

I get so caught up in the day to day chaos around here that I rarely remember to stop and breathe let alone taking a few minutes to do the things that really help.  Last weekend I ended up with a nasty headache.  I knew why I had the headache … my C2 vertebra frequently shifts when I’m stressed due to my neck and shoulder muscles being too tense.  Yeah, I need to figure out some better ways to deal with stress.  I knew I’d been stressed; we got back from our “vacation” and had finished up getting the pup mostly well the prior weekend and the first full week back at work was a bear.  But it took a friend mentioning chakras for me to even consider that with all the stress my chakras were probably out of whack.  So I took a few minutes to clear them out and wasn’t at all surprised to find that my root was completely blocked.

Now, I know I feel better when I tend to my chakras on a regular basis but I allow myself to to get so wrapped up in minutiae that I don’t think about “regular maintenance”.   I really need to be looking to that “regular maintenance”  as just that, something to work into the routine along with exercise and meditation.  I don’t do any of these things often enough even though I’m much happier and energetic when I do.  This week I’ve been working on keeping my chakras cleared out, even if it was just while walking to my next meeting.  I have to say that I’ve been calmer at work this week than I’ve been in a long while.  The turkeys still irritate me, but it’s easier to laugh at them when I’m not already mentally stressed.

Now if I can just find some time to work on the exercise and meditation …

© Copyright dragonfae 2010